• Home >
  • Committee 2022

The Committee

The LuxDoc committee runs day to day operations and is elected once a year among LuxDoc’s members at the general assembly. This committee was appointed at the general assembly on 17/2 2021.

You can check the old committee members here.


Laure Pauly is a 3rd year PhD student in Transversal Translational Medicine (LIH) working on Retrograde Procedural Memory in Parkinson’s Disease and REM Sleep Behavior Disorder. She did her B.Sc in Biology in Montpellier, France and her M.Sc in clinical Neurosciences and Neuropsychology in Bordeaux & Toulouse, France.

Vice President

Lisa Hefele is a postdoctoral fellow at the Luxembourg Institute of Health. For her PhD thesis, she split her time between the LIH and the Institut Pasteur du Laos to work on vaccine-preventable diseases in the Lao PDR. Before coming to Luxembourg, she gained a master’s degree in Molecular Biosciences from Heidelberg University and worked as a research intern in Sweden and Bangladesh.


Leo Fel is a 1st year PhD student in Political science. His research interest is situated at the intersection of democracy and technology, mainly focusing on electronic voting. Leo holds a master’s degree in Law from the Faculty of Law, University of Zagreb


Roozbeh Qorbanian 

Committee Member / Webmaster

Aseem Rajan Kshirsager is a Post-Doc in Theoretical Spectroscopy Group (DPhyMS) at University of Luxembourg working on the topic of resonant Raman scattering in condensed matter systems. I completed my PhD in material science at University of Grenoble-Alps in France (2021).

External Advisor

Erik Pillon is a developer and data analyst in the Space and Earth Observation sector. Erik is a former mathematician and before joining his PhD in theoretical physics at the University of Luxembourg studied in Verona (Italy) and Grenoble (France).